Purchasing

College of Engineering Purchasing and Accounts Payable Shared Services

 

ANNOUNCEMENT:

 

  • Transaction time for placing orders is 3-5 days, but 5-10 days for travel, entertainment and supplies reimbursement [link] unless there is an emergency [link]. Be sure to upload all documents [link] and fill in all appropriate fields in the pre-purchasing system (OPP) to ensure timely processing.
  • EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY: University of California has implemented a new policy on Purchases / Services that are $10,000 up to $250,000 called Small Business First. The policy is effective August 12,2021.

To learn more about Small Business First on the Supply Chain Management Purchasing Compliance with Small Business First webpage. If you have questions about Small Business First, please contact FOA-UD-SSO-SmallBusiness@ou.ad3.ucdavis.edu

 

COE-SS Purchasing Process changes in response to COVID-19. 

 

Information on accessing and how to use the OPP system:

Get started:  UCD PrePurchasing Handout

Login:  Online PrePurchasing

Aggietravel Tutorial link:

https://supplychain.ucdavis.edu/travel-entertainment/aggietravel/tutorials

 

PURCHASING & REIMBURSEMENTS

Hours of Operation:

Monday thru Friday

8:00am – 12:00 noon and 1:00pm – 4:00pm

 

Engineering Shared Services Team members:

 

Norma Andrade, Purchasing and Accounts Payable Specialist
nandrade@ucdavis.edu, (530) 754-0440

Irma Cerna, Purchasing and Accounts Payable Specialist
imcerna@ucdavis.edu (530) 754-0442

Jill Kessler, Purchasing and Accounts Payable Specialist
jmkessler@ucdavis.edu, (530) 754-0441

Kathleen Sanchez, Purchasing and Accounts Payable Specialist
kasanchez@ucdavis.edu, (530) 754-0437

 

NOTE: Please use the unit’s group email for questions or follow ups: coe-purch@ucdavis.edu

 

Team Lead

Pia Flory,  Purchasing and Accounts Payable Team Lead
paflory@ucdavis.edu , (530) 754-0432

 

Unit Manager

Melanie Clague, Director of Shared Services Purch & AP

mclague@ucdavis.edu , (530) 752-9052

 

SSU Purch & AP